AVIS Cook Islands

AVIS Cook Islands Welcome to Avis Cook Islands We have everything you require to get you moving on Rarotonga, and all with our famous polynesian service.

A LOCAL COMPANY WITH A BIG INTERNATIONAL REPUTATION.

Inviting applicants now ๐Ÿ™‚
19/03/2024

Inviting applicants now ๐Ÿ™‚

08/09/2023

We have a vacancy available for a Car Groomer to join our busy team.

We are seeking a mature, honest, punctual, reliable, efficient and active individual with an attention to detail.

Hours of work are Mondays to Fridays 8am-4.30pm plus a weekend shift (Saturdays 8am-12pm). Overtime work is occasionally requested as required.

It is essential that an interested applicant holds a valid current drivers license; and is able to drive motorcycles, automatic and manual vehicles.

Role includes grooming of cars and motorbike fleet; transfer of vehicles between depots; pickup and dropoff of clients as required. This is a full time position with an immediate start.

Please call 55175 or 29882 during working hours for further information.

08/05/2023

We have a vacancy available for a Frontline Salesperson to join our busy team.

We are seeking a mature, honest, punctual, reliable, efficient and energetic individual with an attention to detail and a vibrant personality.

Hours of work are Mondays to Fridays 8am-4.30pm plus a weekend shift (Saturdays 8am-12pm). Overtime work is occasionally requested as required.

It is essential that an interested applicant holds a valid current drivers license; and is able to drive motorcycles, automatic and manual vehicles.

It is a Frontline role which includes customer service, attending to walk-in customers, telephone enquiries, renting of our car and motorbike fleet; checking in return vehicles. Good communication skills and some computer knowledge are essential. Experience in customer service roles is preferred.

If you enjoy meeting people and are passionate about providing the best customer service experience to our visitors, then please contact us on 55175 or 29882 for during working hours for further information.

21/03/2023

We have a vacancy available for a Car Groomer to join our busy team.

We are seeking a mature, honest, punctual, reliable, efficient and active individual with an attention to detail.

Hours of work are Mondays to Fridays 8am-4.30pm plus a weekend shift (Saturdays 8am-12pm). Overtime work is occasionally requested as required.

It is essential that an interested applicant holds a valid current drivers license; and is able to drive motorcycles, automatic and manual vehicles.

Role includes grooming of cars and motorbike fleet; transfer of vehicles between depots; pickup and dropoff of clients as required. This is a full time position with an immediate start.

Please text 55175 or call 29882 for further information.

21/03/2023

We have a vacancy available for a Frontline Salesperson to join our busy team.

We are seeking a mature, honest, punctual, reliable, efficient and energetic individual with an attention to detail and a vibrant personality.

Hours of work are Mondays to Fridays 8am-4.30pm plus a weekend shift (Saturdays 8am-12pm). Overtime work is occasionally requested as required.

It is essential that an interested applicant holds a valid current drivers license; and is able to drive motorcycles, automatic and manual vehicles.

It is a Frontline role which includes customer service, attending to walk-in customers, telephone enquiries, renting of our car and motorbike fleet; checking in return vehicles. Good communication skills and some computer knowledge are essential. Experience in customer service roles is preferred.

If you enjoy meeting people and are passionate about providing the best customer service experience to our visitors, then please contact us on 55175 or 29882 for further information.

21/02/2023

We have a vacancy available for a Car Groomer to join our busy team.

We are seeking a mature, honest, punctual, reliable, efficient and active individual with an attention to detail.

Hours of work are Mondays to Fridays 8am-4.30pm plus a weekend shift (Saturdays 8am-12pm). Overtime work is occasionally requested as required.

It is essential that an interested applicant holds a valid current drivers license; and is able to drive motorcycles, automatic and manual vehicles.

Role includes grooming of cars and motorbike fleet; transfer of vehicles between depots; pickup and dropoff of clients as required.

Applicants will need to come in to our office to fill out application form. Please ring 55175 or 55282 for further information.

21/02/2023

We have a vacancy available for a Frontline Salesperson to join our busy team.

We are seeking a mature, honest, punctual, reliable, efficient and energetic individual with an attention to detail and a vibrant personality.

Hours of work are Mondays to Fridays 8am-4.30pm plus a weekend shift (Saturdays 8am-12pm). Overtime work is occasionally requested as required.

It is essential that an interested applicant holds a valid current drivers license; and is able to drive motorcycles, automatic and manual vehicles.

It is a Frontline role which includes customer service, attending to walk-in customers, telephone enquiries, renting of our car and motorbike fleet; checking in return vehicles. Good communication skills and some computer knowledge are essential. Experience in customer service roles is preferred.

Applicants will need to come in to our office to fill out application form. Please ring 55175 or 55282 for further information.

07/11/2022

We have a vacancy available for a Car Groomer to join our busy team.

We are seeking a mature, honest, punctual, reliable, efficient and active individual with an attention to detail.

Hours of work are Mondays to Fridays 8am-4.30pm plus a weekend shift (Saturdays 8am-12pm). Overtime work is occasionally requested as required.

It is essential that an interested applicant holds a valid current drivers license; and is able to drive motorcycles, automatic and manual vehicles.

Role includes grooming of cars and motorbike fleet; transfer of vehicles between depots; pickup and dropoff of clients as required.

Applicants will need to come in to our office to fill out application form. Please ring 29882 / 55282 for further information.

19/04/2022

Avis Cook Islands has a vacancy available for an Accounts Officer.

We are seeking to hire a mature, honest, punctual, reliable, efficient individual with an attention to detail.

Duties and responsibilities include:
โ–ช๏ธAccounts Receivable
โ–ช๏ธAccounts Payable
โ–ช๏ธPreparation of monthly VAT returns
โ–ช๏ธPreparation of monthly & annual reports
โ–ช๏ธGeneral administration duties as required.
Reporting to the Accounts Manager.
Minimum 2 years experience.

Normal hours of work are Mondays-Fridays 8am-4.30pm. Overtime is as required.

Interested applications should send their CV, along with copies of relevant qualifications/certificates and references to: [email protected]

Applications close 26/4/22.

11/01/2022

We have a vacancy available for a Car Groomer to join our busy team.

We are seeking a mature, honest, punctual, reliable, efficient and active individual with an attention to detail.

Hours of work are Mondays to Fridays 8am-4.30pm plus a weekend shift (either Saturday or Sunday). Overtime work is occasionally requested as required.

It is essential that an interested applicant holds a valid current drivers license; and is able to drive motorcycles, automatic and manual vehicles.

Role includes grooming of cars and motorbike fleet; transfer of vehicles between depots; pickup and dropoff of clients as required.

Applicants will need to come in to our office to fill out application form. Please ring 55282 for further information.

Please help keep our paradise Covid-free ๐Ÿ‘
17/05/2021

Please help keep our paradise Covid-free ๐Ÿ‘

From today, people can travel between New Zealand and the Cook Islands without having to go into managed isolation or self-isolation on arrival.

Travellers from New Zealand need to remain vigilant against COVID-19 and play their part in keeping the Cook Islands safe.

Remember, if you are feeling unwell, then donโ€™t travel. If you begin to feel unwell while in the Cook Islands, stay in your accommodation and call the Cook Islands Healthline for advice about what to do next.

Visitors will also need to carry a unique CookSafe QR Card at all times which should be scanned at all locations visited. It's also important to download the CookSafe+ app and turn on Bluetooth to help with contact tracing.

Learn more about Quarantine-free travel with the Cook Islands here: https://covid19.govt.nz/travel-and-the-border/quarantine-free-travel/quarantine-free-travel-with-the-cook-islands/

07/05/2021

We are looking for outgoing, energetic, reliable Frontline Staff to join our Avis team. You must have a valid Driverโ€™s License for cars and motorcycles. Good communication skills and some computer knowledge are essential. For more information please call Caroline Ph 55282 during normal work hours.

07/05/2021

๐ŸŒดFollowing the announcement of the NZ/Cook Islands travel bubble set to commence on 17th May 2021, we are now accepting bookings! ๐Ÿ–๐ŸŒบโ˜€๏ธ

For Vehicle Bookings/Enquiries, please contact:

๐Ÿ–ฅ www.aviscookislands.com
โŒจ๏ธ [email protected]
๐Ÿ“ž +682 22833
๐Ÿ“ฒ Facebook messenger

05/05/2021

Car Groomers wanted. Must have valid driverโ€™s license for car & motorcycle classes; be energetic; reliable with good communication skills and attention to detail. For more information call Caroline Ph 55282 during normal work hours.

If youโ€™ll be travelling to the Cooks soon, please download the CookSafe contact tracing app and help us all keep safe ๐Ÿ‘
04/05/2021

If youโ€™ll be travelling to the Cooks soon, please download the CookSafe contact tracing app and help us all keep safe ๐Ÿ‘

This evening Prime Minister Mark Brown released a joint statement with New Zealand announcing that the two-way quarantine-free travel (QFT) bubble will commence from 17th May (NZT) pending a final decision by New Zealand and Cook Islands Health authorities.

In anticipation for that date, we encourage all travellers to the Cook Islands to participate in our national contact tracing system, CookSafe and CookSafe+, by following the below steps.

๐Ÿ. ๐ƒ๐จ๐ฐ๐ง๐ฅ๐จ๐š๐ ๐ญ๐ก๐ž ๐‚๐จ๐จ๐ค๐’๐š๐Ÿ๐ž+ ๐š๐ฉ๐ฉ ๐ญ๐จ ๐ฒ๐จ๐ฎ๐ซ ๐ฉ๐ž๐ซ๐ฌ๐จ๐ง๐š๐ฅ ๐๐ž๐ฏ๐ข๐œ๐ž
CookSafe+ uses smart phone Bluetooth technology, based on the Apple/Google Exposure Notification System and is designed for use within the Cook Islands but is compatible with the NZ Covid Tracer App. Once you have turned CookSafe+ Bluetooth tracing on, it works by sending out a private and secure random ID code. The Bluetooth tracing function records how close the other phone was, and for how long. The phones you come into contact with will need to have Bluetooth tracing turned on as well. This means that when someone tests positive for COVID-19, they can send an anonymous notification containing all the random IDs their phone has sent out over the past 14 days. If your phone recognises any of these IDs, and you had been close enough for long enough to be at risk of exposure, youโ€™ll receive an alert. This alert will advise you on what to do to keep yourself and your family safe.
You are advised to use the contact tracing app belonging to the country you are in for the duration of your stay, to ensure that you receive relevant health advice and contact information.
To download on Android OS: http://bit.ly/CookSafePlusAndr
To download on Apple OS: http://bit.ly/CookSafePlusApple
Once you have successfully downloaded and installed the app to your personal device, you can close it and allow it to work within the background of your device. You will only need to use the app again should you receive a notification regarding a close contact.

๐Ÿ. ๐‘๐ž๐ ๐ข๐ฌ๐ญ๐ž๐ซ ๐Ÿ๐จ๐ซ ๐š ๐‚๐จ๐จ๐ค๐’๐š๐Ÿ๐ž ๐๐‘ ๐œ๐š๐ซ๐
All passengers arriving on international flights receive a CookSafe registration form from cabin crew before disembarking the aircraft. Attached to this form, is your unique CookSafe QR card that you will take with you and use to Tag In during your stay. The registration portion of your form should be left with health officials within the terminal. Please have your QR card ready as your exit the terminal to Tag In with our CookSafe team.
When Tagging In at public venues/events/businesses etc during your stay, you are creating an online diary of the places you have been that is securely stored within a database accessible only to the Cook Islands Ministry of Health for contact tracing purposes.
If you require a replacement card during your stay, these are free and are available from the Cook Islands Chamber of Commerce Office, Vodafone Cook Islands Avarua Office, Cook Islands Tourism Office and PRIME FOODS.

The Cook Islands contact tracing system was designed to ensure that everyone within the Cook Islands can participate without requiring a smart device. The addition of CookSafe+ allows for an added layer of protection using Bluetooth technology while ensuring those without access to smart devices are still able to participate in contact tracing. For more information about contact tracing in the Cook Islands contact our team [email protected]

Click on the following link to read more about CookSafe+ http://www.health.gov.ck/cooksafeplus/

Click on the following link to read the full Joint Press Release https://covid19.gov.ck/sites/default/files/2021-05/JOINT%20PRESS%20RELEASE%20-%20QFT%20-%20AS%20OF%20535PM.pdf?fbclid=IwAR3ObHs71VOI79_50BiKVh34-uuucJXyoNTuk4QfgTR-JeOvwS2-znCJA4w

๐ŸŒดFollowing the announcement of the NZ/Cook Islands travel bubble set to commence on 17th May 2021, we are now accepting ...
04/05/2021

๐ŸŒดFollowing the announcement of the NZ/Cook Islands travel bubble set to commence on 17th May 2021, we are now accepting bookings! ๐Ÿ–๐ŸŒบโ˜€๏ธ

For Vehicle Bookings/Enquiries, please contact:

๐Ÿ–ฅ www.aviscookislands.com
โŒจ๏ธ [email protected]
๐Ÿ“ž +682 22833
๐Ÿ“ฒ Facebook messenger

17/04/2021

Address

Main Road
Avarua

Opening Hours

Monday 09:00 - 15:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 15:00
Thursday 09:00 - 15:00
Friday 09:00 - 15:00
Saturday 08:00 - 12:00

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when AVIS Cook Islands posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to AVIS Cook Islands:

Videos

Share

Avis Cook Islands

Are you travelling to the Cook Islands?

Let us take care of your car rental needs with our extensive fleet to suit your Rarotongan adventure! With 3 locations around Rarotonga, our friendly staff are ready and waiting to get you moving on Rarotonga, and all with our famous Polynesian service.

A local company with a big international reputation!


Other Avarua taxis

Show All